Search This Blog

Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Book Signing

I will be signing my books at Waterstones in Warrington on Saturday 26th November. I'll be there from 11 am until 3 pm. Please come along and say hello.

Tuesday, 1 November 2016

Book Signing

Looking forward to going to Forget-me-not Toys and Books on Saturday 5th November. It's a lovely shop in Culcheth selling toys and children's books. There's a great café too!
Please call in and say hello.

Tuesday, 25 October 2016

Book Signings

I will be visiting Waterstones in Macclesfield on Friday 28th October and on Saturday 29th I'll be in the Birkenhead store. Please call in and say hello.

Monday, 17 October 2016

Visit to Padgate Library

I enjoyed spending last Saturday morning at Padgate Library meeting lots of people to whom their library means so much. I wish them the very best for their campaign to keep Warrington Libraries open.  

Monday, 10 October 2016

Save Warrington Libraries

On Saturday 15th October I will be at Padgate Library to give my support to the campaign to save Warrignton Libraries.
I'll be reading stories from my Watchman William books. I do hope lots of people come along to this event.

Thursday, 6 October 2016

Altrincham Book Signing

                       On Saturday 8th October I will be signing my books at Waterstones in Altrincham.
                                       I'll be there from 11.am until 3 pm. Please come along!

Friday, 16 September 2016

Book Signing Postponed

Unfortunately I have had to postpone my book signing at Altrincham Waterstones due to stock not arriving in time. I have rescheduled  the event for Saturday 8th October. I will post a reminder nearer the date.

Thursday, 15 September 2016

Book Signing at Waterstones Altrincham.

On Saturday 17th September I will be signing my books at Waterstones in Altrincham.
I'll be there from 11 am until 3 pm.
 I've met lots of people in the store and it's great when they call in to say hello. I hope I'll be making new friends too. Please come along.

Thursday, 1 September 2016

Book Signing at Waterstones Birkenhead

Off to Birkenhead on Saturday to sign my books. I'm looking forward to visiting this great store again!
I'll be there from 11 am until 3 pm. Please call in and say hello.

Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Book Signing

On Saturday 27th August I will be signing my books at Waterstones in Macclesfield. I'll be there from 11 am  until 3 pm. Please call in and say hello.

Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Book Signing

My next book signing will be at Waterstones in Wilmslow. I will be there on Saturday 13th August from 11am until 3pm. Please call in and say hello.

Friday, 5 August 2016

Book Signing

On Saturday 6th August I will be signing my books at Waterstones in Chester from 11am.

Thursday, 28 July 2016

Book Signing

I'm looking forward to going to Waterstones in Golden Square Warrington @WaterstoneWire - lovely people who always make me so welcome.
I'll be there on Saturday 30th July from 11am until 3pm. Please drop in for a chat. I have met lots of great children in this store and I love it when they come back to see me. We chat about other books they enjoy too and some children tell me all about their writing.
   

Friday, 22 July 2016

Book Signing

On Saturday 23rd July I will be signing my books at Waterstones in Knutsford. I'll be there from 11am.

Friday, 15 July 2016

Book Signing

I'm off to Waterstones in Bolton tomorrow. Looking forward to signing some books and enjoying some nice chats!

Sunday, 29 May 2016

Waterstones Birkenhead

I went to Waterstones Birkenhead for the first time. Lovely store and great new cafe! I had lots of chats with people and made some new friends.https://www.waterstones.co/bookshops/birkenhead 

Thursday, 26 May 2016

Book Signing

On Saturday 28th May I'm off to Waterstones in Birkenhead. I'll be there from 11am until 3pm. I haven't been to this shop before so I'm looking forward to making lots of new friends.


School Visit

I had a lovely time visiting the University of Chester Primary Academy, Weaverham. The children were very enthusiastic about the writing workshops and had some brilliant ideas. When they've completed their stories,
I hope to go back and be entertained with some readings!

Thursday, 12 May 2016

Book Signing

I will be signing my books at Waterstones, Golden Square, Warrington on Saturday 14th May.
Time: 11am until 3pm.

Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Book Signing

I will be signing my books at Waterstones in Knutsford on Saturday 30th April from 11am until 3pm. Please call in and say hello.

Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Book Signings.

On Saturday 9th April I will be signing my books at Waterstones in Altrincham from 11am until 3pm.
On Tuesday 12th I will be at Waterstons in Chester from 11.30am and on Friday 15th you will find me at Waterstones in Stockport from 11am until 3pm.

Weaver Words

Weaver Words, Frodsham's Literature Festival, is holding events from Wednesday 6th until Suday 10th April. On the eveing of Friday 8th there is a 'Meet the Author' event. I will be one of about twenty authors attending. There will be signed copies of our books for sale too.
This event will be held at Fodsham Community Centre from 6pm until 8pm, prior to Roger McGough's performance at 8pm.
 www.weaverwords.org.uk

Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Visit to Bolton

On Wednesday 23rd March I will be at Waterstones in Bolton from 11am until 3pm. Looking forward to another great visit.

Friday, 18 March 2016

Book Signing

On Saturday 19th March I will be signing my books at Waterstones in Wilmslow from 11am until 3pm.

Saturday, 12 March 2016

Library Opening

I enjoyed the afternoon at Wilmslow Grange. I cut the ribbon to declare their new library open! See the article on wilmslow.co.uk

Thursday, 10 March 2016

New Signing Dates

On Saturday 19th March I will be signing my books at Waterstones in Wilmslow. I will be there from 11am until 3pm.
My next visit to Bolton Waterstones will be on Wednesday 23rd March, 11am until 3pm.
I will be at Waterstones in Altrincham on 9th April, 11am until 3pm.
On Tuesday 12th April I will be at Waterstones in Chester from 11.30am until 3pm and on Friday 15th April you will find me at Waterstones in Stockport from 11am until 3pm.

I look forward to meeting friends old and new - please call in and say hello.

Friday, 4 March 2016

Book Signing

On Saturday 5th  March I will be at Waterstones in Golden Square, Warrington from 11am until 3pm.

Friday, 26 February 2016

School Library

                I am thrilled to be invited to open a new school library.
    On Tuesday 2nd March I will be visiting Wilmslow Grange Community Primary School in Handforth, Cheshire. I am looking forward to spending the afternoon with the children. I will be reading from my books and answering lots of questions. At the end of the day I will open their lovely new library!

Thursday, 25 February 2016

Book Signing

On Saturday, 27th February I will be signing my books at Waterstones in the Manchester Arndale Centre.
I'll be there from 11am until 3pm so please come along and say hello!


Thursday, 11 February 2016

Half Term Events

On Monday 15th February I will be visiting Waterstones Gateshead in the Metro Centre. I will be there from 2pm.

On Wednesday 17th February you will find me at Waterstones in Bolton from 11am.

I'm really looking forward to these events. I haven't been to the Gateshead store before and it is a good while since I was in Bolton. I hope to make lots of new friends.

                                                              Please call in and say hello!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

Thursday, 28 January 2016

Book Signing

I will be at Waterstones in Knutsford tomorrow, Saturday 30th January. Looking forward to lots of chats and I'll happily read stories!

Sunday, 24 January 2016

Rude Words?

As a writer for children I spend a lot of time in the children's section in Waterstones. I like to keep up with new titles and see what is popular at the moment. When I do a book signing, children tell me about books they enjoy. I read a lot of children's books too.
I'm told that children enjoy books with 'rude' words because they make them laugh. Children enjoy anything that seems a bit naughty. Waterstones can easily cover a table with books with wee, poo or fart in the title, just to mention a few. Well, when it's in the title you know what to expect. However, it seems to me that there is a trend these days to throw in a few 'rude' words just for the sake of it. Why? Does the writer think it might help sell more books?
I hope my books may make children smile. I won't be adding 'rude' words just because it seems to be the thing to do these days. I don't believe that it's what all children want.
What do you think?

Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Book Events

I enjoy visiting stores. It is great to sign books for children but there's lots more to my visits. I love to chat to people about books and writing. Children tell me about their favourite reads and the stories they write. It is lovely if they fancy reading my books too! I'm happy to read to children in the stores. If they are too young for my books then I'll offer to read a picture book.
I enjoy chats with parents too. Sometimes I meet people who have written a book and are trying to get it published. I'm happy to share my experiences if it helps!
So, if you are in the area why not pop in and say hello at on of my events ?

30th January Knutsford Waterstones 11 am until 3 pm.
6th February Manchester Arndale Waterstones 11 am until 3 pm.
13th February Gateshead Waterstones (Metro Centre) 2pm onwards
17th February Bolton Waterstones 11 am until 3 3pm.
More to come!

Check out my books at www.dianashaw.co.uk



Saturday, 9 January 2016

Happy New Year

                                                              Happy New Year!
I'm looking forward to making lots of new friends on my visits to schools, libraries and bookshops in 2016. My first shop event will be on Saturday 16th January. I'll be at Waterstones in Altrincham from 11am until 3pm. Please come along and say hello.